VISUAL ARTS, POETRY, COMMUNITY ARTS, MEDIA & ADVERTISING
"My art is my search for the moments beyond the ones of self knowledge. It is the rhythmic fantasy; a restless streak which looks for its own fulfillment! A stillness that moves within! An intense search for my origin and ultimate identity". - Meena

Showing posts with label Features and Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Features and Reviews. Show all posts

Sunday, 5 October 2014

Generally About Books: Art & Poetry Show by Meena Chopra

Generally About Books: Art & Poetry Show by Meena Chopra: "In celebration of Ontario Culture Days Doors Open on September 27, 2014


Artist & Poet Meena Chopra
Last Saturday, I visited the Sampradaya  Dance Creations in Mississauga to see Meena Chopra’s exhibition The Radiance of Culture Days – Art & Poetry Show by Meena Chopra.


Painting from the series
Meena exhibited her recent works – a series of nudes that are at once languid and taut, depicting female energy.



For Meena, this series of figurative paintings is a return to roots. Along with the paintings, she had also displayed some of her recent poems.

“My objective is to show the energy that emanates from women. It’s raw, carnal, forceful, untameable, and even unfathomable.



After doing abstract work for some time, I was keen to return to figurative work,” Meena says, explaining her motivation to do the series of nudes.

“Through my art I endeavour to search the co-existing universal duality. I try to find the totality in the influx of paradoxes in an effort to unlock the mysteries of life. I search the elusive reality of human consciousness through the lines, splashes of colours and the impressions of brush strokes on my canvasses and at times through pen and paper in the form verses,” she adds.

Meena thanked Culture Days-Fête de la culture, Mississauga Arts Council, Sampradaya Dance Creations, and the culture division of City of Mississauga - Municipal Government for giving her the opportunity to showcase her work."



'via Blog this'

For my poetry kindly Visit: English: http://ignitedlines.blogspot.com

Hindi: http://ignitedlines.blogspot.com/

website: http://meenachopra17.wix.com/meena-chopra-artist

Sunday, 13 May 2012

Mississauga News - Hindi Poet Connects Cultures

Mississauga News Article: Hindi poet connects cultures

Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Bi-weekly Feature Poet - Meena Chopra at "Post Poems" by Rachelle Wiegand

Hello, all of you wonderful Poetry People! Rachelle here once more this week to present to you a brand new feature. The Feature Poet is my brainchild, inspired by my quest to gain insight into the Poets themselves, the people behind the works.
The first Feature Poet is Meena Chopra. I first read Meena’s works here, at Postpoems. I was intrigued by the vivid imagery portrayed in her beautiful works, and found her to be an extremely multi- talented woman.

Monday, 18 April 2011

Evening News - April 6, 1988 - From Clouds to Constraint - Artist Meena Chopra by O.P. Bhagat

Evening News - April 6, 1988 - From Clouds to Constraint - Artist Meena Chopra by O.P. Bhagat

Afternoon Despatch Courier - March 12, 1993, REVIEWS, World of Art by Arkay - Meena Chopra, Painter and Poet

Afternoon Despatch Courier - March 12, 1993, REVIEWS, World of Art by Arkay - Meedna Chopra, Painter and Poet

Sunday, 17 April 2011

Debonair - March 1993 - Art, Breaking Free, Meena Chopra by Poonam Jain

Debonair - March 1993 - Art, Breaking Free, Meena Chopra by Poonam Jain

Friday, 15 April 2011

Evening News - Jan. 23, 1997- TALK OF THE TOWN - Veenu Bahal meets Meena Chopra

Evening News - Jan. 23, 1997- TALK OF THE TOWN - Veenu Bahal meets Meena Chopra

The Financial Express - July 21. 1996 - Exhibitionof Poetry and Paintings by Meena Chopra: At the Nehru Cen...

The Financial Express - July 21. 1996 - Exhibitionof Poetry and Paintings by Meena Chopra: At the Nehru Cen...

Tuesday, 12 April 2011

The Sunday Observer- 1993, Another marriage of art and music takes place in Meena's work by S Raju

The Sunday Observer- 1993, Another marriage of art and music takes place in Meena's work by S Raju

The Sunday Observer - 1993, Reviews: Meena Chopra's Art by Isana Murti

The Sunday Observer - 1993, Reviews: Meena Chopra's Art by Isana Murti

Sandhya Times - November 26, 1986 - Meena ke Tail Chitra Meena's Oil Paintings) by Ramkishore Parche

Sandhya Times - November 26, 1986 - Meena ke Tail Chitra Meena's Oil Paintings) by Ramkishore Parche

Monday, 11 April 2011

मीना चोपड़ा के कविता पाठ से "साउथ एशियन हेरिटेज मास" का आरम्भ

२ मई, २०१० को ब्रैम्पटन लाइब्रेरी का साउथ एशियन हेरिटेज मास का आरम्भ साउथ फ्लैचर शाखा में बहुत धूम-धाम से हुआ। इस आयोजन का उद्देश्य दक्षिण एशिया से आए अप्रवासियों की पुस्तकालय प्रणाली में रुचि बढ़ाना और इसके बारे में जानकारी देना है। इस महीने इस सिस्टम के सभी पुस्तकालयों में बच्चों के लिए बारी बारी
in reference to:
"२ मई, २०१० को ब्रैम्पटन लाइब्रेरी का साउथ एशियन हेरिटेज मास का आरम्भ साउथ फ्लैचर शाखा में बहुत धूम-धाम से हुआ। इस आयोजन का उद्देश्य दक्षिण एशिया से आए अप्रवासियों की पुस्तकालय प्रणाली में रुचि बढ़ाना और इसके बारे में जानकारी देना है। इस महीने इस सिस्टम के सभी पुस्तकालयों में बच्चों के लिए बारी बारी"
- साहित्य समाचार: मीना चोपड़ा के कविता पाठ से "साउथ एशियन हेरिटेज मास" का आरम्भ (view on Google Sidewiki)

Sunday Mail - April 3, 1988,Constraint by Meena Chopra

Sunday Mail - April 3, 1988,Constraint by Meena Chopra

Navbharat Times, 7th March, !993 - Meena Chopra by Manmohan Saral

Mid-DayApril 6, 1988 by Art Addict, Meena a self taught painter.......

Mid-DayApril 6, 1988 by Art Addict, Meena a self taught painter.......

Tuesday, 5 April 2011

Liquid Lunch 2011-03m-29 (NF) Spence Venne - Meena Chopra - Jasmine D'Costa - Jude Fernandes on ThatChannel.com




INDIAN VOICES: Hugh Reilly and Natalie Filippelli speak with: author and publisher Meena Chopra about her art, poetry, and contribution to the upcoming book "Indian Voices" about to be released here in Canada; Jasmine D'Costa, creator of "Indian Voices" talks about the upcoming release party April 7 at The Supermarket art bar on Augusta and delves into ancient Indian history and mythology, including the ancient spacecraft called Vimanas; Jude Fernandes, contributor to Indian Voices (and creator of Sulekha.com) talks about his experience growing up in Goa, their food, and the fabulous beaches; then it's EXTREME CLOSEUP with Spence Venne on his triumphant return to ThatChannel.com (tune in live today at noon!)

Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rashtrya Sahara - August 1996 - Poetic Expressions in Colour, Artist And Poet Meena Chopra

Rashtrya Sahara - August 1996 - Poetic Expressions in Colour, Artist And Poet Meena Chopra

Rashtrya Sahara - August 1996 - Poetic Expressions in Colour, Artist And Poet Meena Chopra

Neighbourhood Star, New Delhi - Feb 13 to 1993, Artist Meena Copra of flying feelings

Neighbourhood Star, New Delhi - Feb 13 to 1993, Artist Meena Copra of flying feelings

Neighbourhood Star - NewDelhi August 1-15, 1999 - Versus and moods in Colour - Artist and Poet Meena Chopra by P Suresh

Neighbourhood Star - NewDelhi August 1-15, 1999 - Versus and moods in Colour - Artist and Poet Meena Chopra...
Related Posts with Thumbnails

My links at facebook

Twitter

    follow me on Twitter

    Popular Posts